One Burlap Bag for Potatoes to Go!

Dunn Bros Bean BagA little while ago I posted about Citygirl, associated with the Permaculture Research Institute (PRI), who was growing potatoes in coffee bean bags. We’re growing ours in ground this season, but are very interested in the burlap bags for next year.

So, we stopped by the local Dun Bros shop so I could inquire. I learned they were free for the taking, so I picked up one. I’m not sure how many more we’ll need or want, but I plan on making further stops to check. I should thank them with a little business too. Thank you Dunn Bros Coffee!

This entry was posted in Garden, Reuse Item Ideas and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to One Burlap Bag for Potatoes to Go!

  1. I’m planning to try this too. I saw your previous post and picture and later stumbled on the sack gardens of kibera slum here: http://www.ruaf.org/node/2313 which takes the sack gardening idea to an entirely new level.

    • I checked out the sack gardens video- and yes they take it to a whole new level. It looks like that method is really working for them and making a difference for families. Thank you for sharing the link.

  2. Sounds like I’ll be visiting Dun Bros soon. i was looking for some way to stack potatoes this year. This seems like a good idea.

Leave a Reply

