Superganicfrugalisticprepperahdelicious

My interest in suburban homesteading is fairly transparent. Who doesn’t like pesticide-free food from one’s yard that can be eaten fresh or saved for a rainy day? I admit zoning laws in my city currently prevent more adventuresome paths into the world of coops and goats. But we’re about maximizing the positives here and encouraging anyone else reading this to do likewise. And as for coop laws- be the chicken you want to see in the yard. Maybe, with time, the neighbors and city will see the value and productivity that’s possible. If one is faithful with a little…

I have to say I really like reading other people’s blogs on this subject- everything from how to build a better solar oven to recipes for cat toothpaste. As this site comes together, I hope that it will likewise be a place for others to enjoy the process along with me, my mutti, and our cat.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

